A Lullaby for Dakota

Whispers upon the wind
Tell of days to come
Its gentle embrace
Cradles your head

My little one
Look at how beautiful you are
My little one
Look to the sky
One day you’ll grow to see
You can be whatever you wish to be!

Black, White, Red, Yellow
Whatever your color may be
Female, male, neither, both
Whatever your gender may be
Whoever you decide to be
Whatever you aspire to be
I will always love you!

My little one
Look at how beautiful you are
My little one
Look to the sky
One day you’ll grow to see
You can be whatever you wish to be!

The brightest star
In the night sky
Cannot take the light from
Your exuberant halo
My innocence, my purity,
My heart, my love

My little one
Look at how beautiful you are
My little one
Look to the sky
One day you’ll grow to see
You can be whatever you wish to be!

Whoever you decide to be
Whatever you aspire to be
This is my promise
From the bottom of my soul
I will always love you!

This entry was posted in Dakota and Dogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

