Differences

What makes you and I so different?

Is it because I look different than you? My skin isn’t the same shade, my hair’s not the same color or texture, my eyes aren’t the same hue?

Is it because I give my love to a God that’s different from your own? Or even give my love to a God at all?

Is it because I’m a different shape, a different size?

Or is it because of the way I dress, the family I come from? The person I am, the person I wish to be?

Can’t you see that you and I are different because we are beautiful?

Can’t you see that we are different, but the exact same?

Cut me, the blood I bleed is a deep red. Hair grows from my head. I have a beating heart and a thinking brain. I laugh when I’m amused, smile when I’m happy, frown when I’m sad, and cry when I’m overwhelmed.

If you hurt me, I feel pain. I love and want to be loved, just like you.

So do not hate me for our differences.

Let us celebrate our differences together, knowing that we are both one and the same.

Let us celebrate our differences together, in perfect love and perfect trust. For together, we can show the world what true beauty and happiness is.

This entry was posted in Paganism and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

