Nubia Goddess Rising

I thought that this podcast was going great, until I heard a certain statement:

“I believe purple is the color of African American descent.”

I happen to disagree. I believe colors don’t go with ethnicities at all. They go with emotions. Besides, we’re all human, and we’re all equal. We all share a variety, a myriad of beautiful shifting colors for our auras.

The statements about purple being a color for enlightened people or royalty, though, I agree with.

I agreed with most of Queen Momma Imakhu’s other statements about water, children of the water, and suggest that people listen to her podcast if only to come up with their own opinions on this matter.

She also forgets to mention that Yemaya’s number is seven. I feel this is a highly important fact that she forgot.

However, she’s a very easy listen and I encourage you all to learn from her statements. You can find her podcast from my “Blogs I Watch” page.

This entry was posted in Paganism and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nubia Goddess Rising

  1. Djehutymes says:

    Hmmm…Interesting. I’m inclined to agree with you, that human beings are human beings, whatever race they are, and that, in terms of auras, they have the same range of colors and characteristics. I’ll have to listen sometime. 🙂

  2. Imakhu says:

    Peace & Blessings, Dear Sister!

    Thank you for your lovely comments about my podcast, NUBIA GODDESS RISING. I appreciate your listening, and new podcasts will be up soon.

    Regarding the color purple – I may have to listen again to that particular show to see if it needs re-editing. It was certainly not my intent to come across with the notion that purple is only for people of color. I do believe we have a strong resonance to the color. It does not mean others are prohibited from wearing it.

    I’d like to send you a copy of my new ebook, UNDERSTANDING KEMETIC MAGICK. In addition to so many other aspects of Kemetic spirituality, I explain how Kemetic beliefs all emanate from a central place – Maat. In Maat, we understand how we are all interrelated, for Maat helps us to see how we are interconnected.

    Looking forward to receiving your email so I can send you a copy. My gift to you.

    M Khu-t N Mer (In Light & Love),
    Imakhu
    http://www.imakhu.com
    http://www.truelivingwaters.org

Leave a Reply

