Loki FAQ – my view

Note: I apologize for any formatting issues.

Let me begin by saying I am always amused by the level of confusion I receive when I tell someone that one of the deities I worship is Loki. The questions I get are so varied and in between, that I have decided to address some of them in a Q&A format. The “asker” category are those who usually ask me the question that follows. There are other “Loki FAQ” out there, but this one is mine. This is in whatever order it appears in.

Definitions

  • Loki – a Norse deity
  • Germanic Pagan – one who believes in the Norse pantheon and worships at least one of the deities present within the pantheon
  • Monotheist – somebody who believes in one God
  • Wiccan – somebody who practices Wicca
  • Hard polytheist – somebody who believes that all deities are separate entities (antonym: soft polytheist)
  • Pagans – soft polytheists, hard polytheists, duotheists, reconstructionists,  revivalists, eclectics, Wiccans, and more
  • New Ager – one whose beliefs and practices align with the New Age movement

Questions

Asker: Everyone
Question: … you worship a comic book villain?
Answer: No. A thousand times, no. The comic book villain is a poor, warped imitation of the deity, which has been around FAR LONGER than Marvel.

Asker: Monotheists
Question: How could you worship this Loki-thing instead of God/G-d/Allah?
Answer: Loki is a God. A very confusing God, but a God nonetheless. And just as much as it’s your right to worship your God, it’s my right to worship mine.

Asker: Germanic Pagans
Question: Why do you call Loki a God and worship him?! He’s a jotunn, not a God!
Answer: Loki, for me, is a God. He is the bloodbrother of Odin, and that in and of itself is good enough. If you were to consider the fact that the jotunn do interweave themselves into the Norse pantheon, that deities are born of jotunn and jotunn marry deities, it clearly points out they have some source of divine energy. That the Gods would call on Loki time and again for solving problems (even if he’s the one who created them most of the time) proves there is some significance to His power and rank.

Asker: Germanic Pagans
Question: Whether or not you consider Loki a God, how could you worship him, he killed Baldr and brought about Ragnarok!
Answer: If we’re following Snorri’s accounts, yes, Loki did kill Baldr and did bring about Ragnarok. However, consider this: if Baldr had not died, Hel would not set Him free at the end of Ragnarok when the world starts over to lead man as the new head of the pantheon. Consider that Loki and Odin were bloodbrothers. Consider that Odin probably knew of what was to come after Ragnarok. Consider that Hel is Loki’s daughter. Consider that it is not until Loki waltzes in on Odin’s party to bash everyone in attendance (Lokasenna) that He is truly reprimanded – not for His actions, but for His words. And when He is bound, it is not said which Gods played the hand in binding Him.

Asker: Everyone
Question: Isn’t Loki evil?
Answer: Loki is not evil, He is chaotic. If you can come to grips with the difference between the two, you may be on the path to understanding Loki.

Asker: Everyone
Question: If Loki’s such an ass, why would you worship Him?
Answer: He’s an honest ass. “What, Loki the Liar, honest!?” Also, His attitude is beyond tolerable if you can learn to understand Him. Understand does not mean know. But if you are able to understand Loki and the way He works, He is only an ass to play tricks for fun, to make you frustrated so that you smile, should you be wakeful enough to realize it’s His doing. For every issue Loki places before you – and you can always spot them, when things seem to spiral out of control or go beyond terrible suddenly – there is always something good to come out of it that would not have appeared if it weren’t for that terrible thing.

Asker: Everyone
Question: Why would you worship a selfish God?
Answer: Selfish? Loki? Hah, hardly. Whenever He has done something to help the other Gods, He is always the one who ultimately suffers for it. No praise is bestowed upon him when He wins something for the Gods, nor when He fixes an issue – even if He’s not the one who caused it! He continually puts himself in a position where He is in pain and made fun of and laughed at, but for whose benefit? Not His own. Would you, if you are a man, tie a rope around your testicles and a goat’s beard and get into a tug of war with said goat to make a female laugh? Not for your own benefit, but the benefit of the Gods? I’d say that’s mighty selfless… and painful.

Asker: Monotheists
Question: So are the Eddas the holy words of Loki that he influenced someone to write?
Answer: No.

Asker: Wiccans
Question: Why worship Loki? Just worship the God, as Loki is merely one of his aspects.
Answer: For you, Loki is one of the aspects of the Wiccan God. For me, though, Loki is His own entity, an entity that would not easily mix with others.

Asker: Everyone who isn’t a Germanic Pagan or hard polytheist
Question: So do you worship Mercury/Hermes/Set/Anubis/Apep/Ellegua/Coyote/Anansi/Xbalanque and Hunahpu/Li-Nezha the same way?
Answer: Good GODS no! First of all, equating Loki with any of these deities runs a risky mistake on so many levels, especially since they each play different roles. Second of all, if you feel all these deities above are the same or similar – especially throwing APEP into the mix – you should reexamine whatever sources you’ve been reading with a careful eye. A very. Careful. Eye.

Asker: Everyone
Question: What is wrong with Loki? How could you worship a genderbending freak?
Answer: Hey now. Let’s get something straight here. Our understanding of the world is very weak. The concept of man and woman that we have come to accept modern day was placed upon us by monotheists in the past, and has persisted for a long time. But many pantheons have deities that are born woman who act manly, who are born man and act womanly, who were born both female and male, who were born neither female or male, or who are able to freely change their gender. Now whether or not Loki is a freak is another story altogether, but His genderbending did not make Him a freak. I do not ignore, nor do I shun, Loki’s dressing in drag to aid Thor (who was also dressed in drag) in retrieving Mjollnir. I do not ignore, nor do I shun, Loki’s turning into a mare to conceive and birth Sleipnir. I do not ignore, nor do I shun, Loki’s time as a milkmaid where he bore numerous children. It was part of who He is, and it is part of what makes Him the God I love.

Asker: Pagans
Question: What do you offer to Loki?
Answer: Like numerous deities, Loki appears to appreciate prose, poetry, song, and music offered to him. In my experience, He is especially fond of riddles offered to him, or pranks done in His name where there is no intended negative outcome. As for food, I’m going to guess not snake meat. I’m also going to wager that worshiping Loki and owning a snake are a bad mix, as I do not own a snake and have no intention to do so.

Asker: Everyone
Question: How do you piss off Loki?
Answer: Same way you piss off any deity: doing stupid things in their name.

Asker: Everyone
Question: What is Loki’s symbol?
Answer: To my knowledge, He lacks one. I have seen people use the anarchy symbol in honor of Him, and I have seen people use the symbol of chaos in honor of Him. Out of the two, I prefer using the symbol of chaos.

Asker: Everyone
Question: What does Loki look like?
Answer: Whatever He feels like. It is usually agreed that He is pleasing and agreeable in looks, though.

Asker: Everyone
Question: Why do you sometimes refer to Loki as Lopt?
Answer: Same deities, different names/titles.

Asker: Wiccans, New Agers
Question: What element does Loki align with?
Answer: To wrap one element around a deity is foolish, especially since the elements often considered – the Western elements – do not necessarily apply to all deities, especially those from the East. Loki is associated with fire, partially thanks to Jacob Grimm’s theory of Loki as a deity of fire and partially thanks to the meaning of His parents’ names. Loki is also associated with air, as one of His titles, Lopt, comes from a word that means air.

Asker: Pagans
Question: How do you feel about Lothurr, with regards to Loki?
Answer: I am inclined to believe they are one and the same, especially if you take into account a few things. Two speculated etymologies for Lothurr mean “shape” and “to blaze,” and Loki was known as a shapeshifter and considered a deity of fire. There is also the suspected triad present in the Eddas, as pointed out by Ursula Dronke. For me, that means I believe Loki helped play a hand in creating mankind, giving them both blood and their looks. It should be noted that in the Prose Edda, Lothurr is not mentioned, but as it is Snorri’s version is not infallible.

Asker: Everyone (okay, I mean it comes from all groups, not everyone’s dying to know)
Question: How do I become a Lokean?
Answer: Worshiping Loki is easy enough. Being a Lokean is another thing. A Lokean is one who welcomes Loki into their life, with all the chaos that comes with Him. I have not known a Lokean to be of perfectly sane mind, nor have I known a Lokean to be without a story to tell. If you wish to worship and honor Loki, realize you are welcoming Him into your life, even if a little, by doing so. Ultimately, He will decide if you are ready for Him. If you’re not ready and you invite Him, He may try to force you to be ready if He believes you two are meant for each other, which could mean a whirlwind of events happening in your life all at once seemingly out of control and beyond your grasp.


This entry was posted in Paganism and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

38 Responses to Loki FAQ – my view

  1. Loki and Me says:

    Appreciation is an understatement when it comes to my feelings toward this FAQ. Wonderful. (:

  2. Petra says:

    Thank you.
    I’m a Wiccan but I haven’t been for very long (my family is having a hard time adjusting often saying the Wicca isn’t a real religion). Loki is one of my, if not my favorite god and I wanted to start to worship him more but practically everywhere I looked I was told that Loki just brings chaos and destruction.
    Im glad that there is someone out there that shares my view that Loki has a good side too.

  3. gypsy says:

    I worship loki also life is never boring with him in it. Yeah I am pretty out there. To tell U the truth when I was younger I even had I guess U could call it a crush on him. Becauuse of that heplays pranks on my fiance hiding sum of his stuff. He is a wonderful god to worship. Also loki loves it when U dance for him. Life is never boring whenever he’s in it

  4. skytraveller says:

    ah, this gives me some of the answers I have been looking for about Loki. And my life has become more interesting since I took up the worship of him 🙂 I will remember to dance for him when I have the chance 🙂

  5. dantea4 says:

    This is a wonderful post! My husband and I really appreciate this post. Loki isn’t my (or my husbands) main God, but he is one of my favorites and I’ve always thought of him as being misunderstood. It’s so refreshing to see someone who defends him.

    Also, from my husband, what is your view of worshiping Gods from more than one pantheon? For example, worshiping a goddess from the Greek/Egyptian/Celtic pantheon and a god from the Norse/Greek/etc (Athena and Loki for example). Do you believe this is possible?

    • myrkr says:

      I am extremely biased on this answer, because I worship both Loki and Yemaya.

      Ultimately, it requires respecting and honoring both/all deities involved. This becomes more difficult when you have deities with conflicting values or personalities.

      • dantea4 says:

        I appreciate the reply. My husband feels a closeness to both Athena and Loki. I think those 2 are a bit mismatched personally ^_^
        I’ve been looking through your blog this whole afternoon. You seem to truly have a closeness to Loki. Very special and beautiful. I have the same close, special feeling towards Pan, but lately I’ve been feeling the need to study and learn more about Loki. What do you make of that?

      • myrkr says:

        Athena is a mistress of strategy, and Loki is quite good of thinking on the fly… because He doesn’t plan ahead. There are multiple instances of this within the literature.

        As for yourself, I’d like to offer two possible explanations.

        The first is the concept of learning a deity you already worship more fully through another deity. This is sort of like having a friend, and then making an acquaintance and having a conversation with them that consequently makes you understand this friend of yours better. This could be the case, where Loki is coming into your life to help you learn about another part of Pan that maybe you do not know as well as He thinks you should, or have even consciously failed to acknowledge.

        The second is a concept I like to call the Gateway God. A Gateway God is a deity that you learn deeply about and worship for a while before another deity shows themselves to you, that shares many qualities with the Gateway God, but is definitely a different entity altogether that demands your immediate and constant attention once they’ve caught sight of it.

        For me, my Gateway Gods (lucky me, I had two!) were first Danu, and then Oshun. They ultimately led me to Yemaya, as all rivers lead to the ocean.

      • dantea4 says:

        Thank you very much. You’re very helpful. I’ll definitely be keeping up with you. I’ll meditate on it, ask Pan, try to figure it out. You definitely make a lot of sense.

        Thanks again. Peace and blessings to you.

      • myrkr says:

        You’re welcome. Peace and blessings to you as well. Keep in touch!

      • dantea4 says:

        I will. Do you have a facebook?

      • myrkr says:

        I had one, but I (wisely) have left it behind and had it deleted. Too much information is recorded and sold by Facebook for my liking. If you’d like, since it appears I have your e-mail, I can send you an e-mail so you have a reference point for contact?

  6. AbbyH says:

    i really like ur post. i also think lokis misunderstood. when thor came out i was like omg loki! but even before i saw the movie i felt connected to him. the first time i heard of him was in school. we read the story were his mouth gets sewn shut and after reading that i was like god they didnt have to do that poor dude. i felt bad for him he was just having fun. after though i was like i love this man! i found myself read up about him. i myself though am kind of a prankster and joker. my friends and family have told me my joking has cheered them up on several occasions. could that have something to do with it. srry this is so long.

    • myrkr says:

      Hi, Abby! Don’t worry about the length of your comment; you say what you need to say, it’ll be however long it wants to be.

      To respond to your question, it’s possible you are indeed inspired by Loki, but you must also keep in mind the fact that everyone has different personalities and that, depending on your beliefs, the Gods may or may not have had any direct involvement with its forming. If you really want to make sure, though, read some more of His stories in the Eddas and try leaving Him an offering.

  7. GabrielleS. says:

    Hello! Your post, I must say, has been very helpful. As long as I’ve known of Loki, I’ve felt a sort of connection to Him. He never struck me as evil, and I fail to understand why others believe Him to be so. I’ve been researching Him lately and I feel that I would really like to have Him in my life. I’m not sure how to get started, though. I’ve been reading all the stories of Him I could find, but does anyone know how I could… contact him? Any offerings he might particularly enjoy? Thank you in advance,
    Gabrielle

    • myrkr says:

      There are numerous ways, I would gladly send you an e-mail since I can see it, if you’ll allow me?

      • GabrielleS. says:

        By all means, please do!

      • myrkr says:

        Hope our conversation has been useful.

      • Charlotte says:

        Hi, I’m in a similar position to GabrielleS. and would also to know how I could invite Loki into my life, how to contact him, offerings he would appreciate, or anything else really that I should know before deciding that I’m ready for this. Could I have some help please? Also, sorry if this has already been asked, but how do you personally call your religion? It’s definitely something I’d like to look more into. Thank you in advance! 🙂

      • myrkr says:

        I have a full set of other beliefs aside from believing in and worshiping Loki, and these beliefs actually have a set name. However, many others – myself included – will call themselves a Lokean if they are worshiper or devotee of Loki, regardless of specific path.

        As for inviting Loki in, I have your e-mail here; may I shoot you an e-mail to discuss it with you?

      • Charlotte says:

        Yes, please.

  8. Moose says:

    I think I’ll need to refer people to this post. I get questions like this too, especially the first one. In fact, I don’t even refer to him as Loki anymore because I’m so sick of it. Although no one’s ever asked me how to become a Lokean. Wish someone’d ask me that instead of stuff about movies and comic books.

  9. Puppy says:

    It’s great having read your blog and seeing my own thoughts and feelings in regards to the God Loki being spoke as it were from another’s mouth. I have long been a Lokean, though admittedly i was unaware that we had a title. To be honest, I have felt Loki’s touch in my life as far back as my memory will allow me to travel. My best friend in the world worships at the altar of Thor (his words). He has agreed time and again that Loki and I have a special bond that anyone who knows of Loki could see easily. I would like to thank you for posting this so that i now have a place to refer people to when it comes to the more asinine questions i get asked when i tell people i worship Loki. So may the ground rise up to meet you and the wind always be at your back.

  10. Ali says:

    I shall be bookmarking this to send to people who ask these questions of me. I’m so tired of people asking me why He is evil, and why should I worship someone who is . . . chaos isn’t evil, it is unpredictable. I’m also of the mindset that Snorri’s eddas are NOT the end-all be-all of the gods. They are the stories of one man, on one island, of his perception of them, a small sample of a vast region.
    I have been aware of Loki since my teenage years, yet did not fully follow him until recently – I didn’t think I was ready to handle being Lokean yet. I’m glad I waited . . .it has been a strange and glorious journey, but I couldn’t have managed it in my youth.
    Thank you again for this as an easier way to deal with those who misunderstand Loki . . they’re highly frustrating for me.

  11. Margaret O'Duin says:

    Thank you infinitely for this post! I’ve been wandering around several Pantheons for a while now trying to see who I had a connection with, and considering my heritage and family history, I think Norse Mythology has always been my best bet. I’ve had this mindset, something in the back of my head telling me to look more in to Loki and His worship, but I didn’t want to follow it because I figured that it would be a bit cliche’ and people would think I was just in it to seem cool. Loki is really, really popular right now, and damned if I am not just a lot bit attracted to Tom Hiddleston (the actor who portrays Loki in Thor and the Avengers), so I didn’t want to seem like some Hipster Pagan wannabe. Finding this has brought me to the conclusion that Loki may very possibly be my man…well…God.
    I’ve always had a nack for mischief, and I’m a very sneaky prankster, but besides that, I’d like to know how else to begin worship of this deity. Is there an altar I could build? A certain way in which to please my Lord? I love to dance and sing, and I am an aspiring actress, is there any way in which I could incorporate these things so that I could enjoy my every day life while maintaining a healthy level of adoration of Him?
    Thank you for your time!

    • myrkr says:

      First: You’re welcome!

      Second: My experiences with Loki have always shown that He appreciates most all forms of worship or offerings, so dancing and singing may be your best bet! Suggestion: don’t choreograph it out. Let it be spontaneous and chaotic. If you choose to go the route of singing, again, go for something unplanned and spontaneous.

      I do NOT suggest you build Him an altar until you’re sure He’s “the one.” If you manage to come to that conclusion, I’m still going to ultimately say that You should figure out through communing with Him what is right and not right for how you interact with Him. More often than not, it’s not the same between people.

      • Margaret O'Duin says:

        I know it has been a while since I have replied, I know since this blog post was made you have moved on from Loki as you Patron to another Who-Must-Not-Be-Named, and I know my little comment may not mean that much in the long run, but, I imagine since your connection to Him has been so strong for so long, you would still be able to present me with infinite information and answers to my questions. I hope you believe me to be seeking your consolation out in earnest.

        I digress.

        Since I recieved your reply, I have been taking your advice on how to begin my worship of Loki, trying to identify whether or not He is in fact my Patron God. I pray to him when I am driving, ask what He would have me sing to please Him, and then I turn my iPod onto shuffle and sing in boisterous joy and as loudly as I can. He seems to be a fan of the Fleet Foxes and Mumford and Sons. And when I am getting ready in the mornings to go to classes, I pray also, asking if it would please Him to watch me dance. The answer is always yes. So, I flip on the radio, and move in as chaotic and sporadic a manner as I can, my feet barely touching the ground. It’s strange when He talks to me…I can hear Him, and yet I can’t…it is somewhere in between consciousness and a clouded dream…and the feeling of it…it’s bursting, bubbling, roiling joy, like a child inside of me, laughing, or the tide being ridden by the wind, howling and spreading and churning in pleasure.

        It has become quite apparent that Loki is indeed my Patron God. I am very excited to know where He will take me in life, what new challenges I will face now that I have found Him. Or…well, He probably found me, is more like it. He has most likely had me my whole life, I’ve just been fighting it, being raised and devoting 15 years of my life to being Baptist. I thank you for your guidance, especially in terms of how to communicate and worship Him.

        I hope you wouldn’t mind if I checked in with you every now and again if I have any questions? I don’t want to be a bother…

      • myrkr says:

        Hey! I’m glad to hear things have been working out with you so well! I’m aware I might not have answered my e-mail recently (woops) because one of the machines I use hates Yahoo with a passion, and the other is logged into a family member’s account who demands to always be logged in! I’ll check my mail soon to see if you’ve sent me something I’ve missed.

        That being said, my primary focus in life is to help people in most anyway I can. Contacting me isn’t a bother at all, even if it’s to shoot the breeze. If you’re having confusion, unsureness, or just need somebody to chat to, I’m here, and I’ll be here to answer questions for you – even if I’m not longer a worshiper of Loki. I still know how to answer questions related to Him, you don’t worship Him for seven years and then instantly forget everything once a new deity comes into your life, after all!

        My information isn’t infinite, for the record, but I’ll always be glad to answer you to the best of my abilities and tell you I’m not sure when I’m not. Even when I am sure, make sure you can resonate with whatever answers I may deliver instead of taking them as law.

        In short, yes, please do keep in contact!

      • Margaret O'Duin says:

        I forgot the check the little box that will send notifications to my e-mail when you reply…anyway…

      • myrkr says:

        Well, if you checked the one for this blogpost, now you know that I replied to your other one. If not, this response is here for decoration.

  12. Autumn says:

    My patron/matron God and Goddess are Loki and Persephone,
    I really enjoyed this post 😛
    Blessed Be )O(

  13. Ki says:

    I loved this. Very informative.

  14. Pam says:

    I really enjoyed this post, and was wondering if you could help me out/give me some advice when it comes to Loki.

    For a few weeks now I have had dreams that all involve Loki. Every single dream I’ve had, he’s been in. His eyes and smile are always the same, but other features such as hair color, height, and body type are always different(he has yet to appear as a female as well), and sometimes he appears with a baby in his arms or a small child will be running around playing with the two of us(I have no idea why but I’m always inclined to think the baby/child is mine).
    I do not remember any of the conversations I had with him in my dreams, but he always identifies himself as Loki. The most vivid/recent one I’ve had involved him appearing from around a corner and said “Remember me?” and I yelled “LOKI!” and gave him a big hug and then we talked for awhile, but I never remember what we talk about.

    My question is, did I somehow find a God to identify with even though I have not been practicing for some time(life got a little hectic with traveling a lot and moving and I’m still new to Wicca)? My boyfriend made a joke that he “chose” me since we’re both adopted(according to Marvel anyways). Also, what would be the best ways to figure out if he is my Patron god, or just wants my attention?

    Any advice at all is helpful! I have only been studying/practicing Wicca for about a year, and would love to figure out what he’s trying to tell me.

    • myrkr says:

      So, starting with the following: I’m not a Wiccan.

      Moving right along, it’s best not to trust Marvel. Marvel states Loki was adopted. This is false. Marvel states Loki is Thor’s brother. This is also false.

      Loki is the bloodbrother of Odin, as I’ve mentioned a few times. If you meet anyone who says Loki is Thor’s brother, walk away, they’ve clearly only seen the movie Avengers or Thor or read the Thor comics and their ability to be a good source of information about Loki to you is completely diminished.

      Now that the rougher stuff is out of the way, on to your dreams with Loki.

      Loki is the sort of Patron – though most are! – who will pick you. But He is definitely the sort to not leave you alone if He’s chosen you. He also is the sort to pester the crap out of you if He thinks you might be fun to bother.

      If you’re seeing Loki in your dreams and He’s coming to you all friendly-like, chances are He’s letting you know you’re about to be hit with a whirlwind of chaos. If you are the sort who communicates typically with the Gods through your dreams, it’s likely in relation to your physical life. If you’re not, however, there’s a good chance you have upcoming chaos in your emotional life.

      Loki is a God with many aspects. People typically see Him as the shit-stirrer, but there’s more to Him. Loki can be “categorized” (categorizing Gods is typically not a good idea, but our human brains just love shoving things into neat little boxes) in the realms of fertility of land or life if you consider Lothurr (Who I previously explained I feel is one in the same), the realms of the genderqueer (He does all sorts of gender gymnastics, especially since He’s able to change His sex with magick to go with however/whoever He is… He spent a whole bunch of time as a milkmaid having children, gave birth to a horse, cross-dresses as a bridesmaid while Thor cross-dresses (grumpily) as a bride in Thrymskvitha, etc.), and the realms of general problem solving.

      If you know how to lucid dream, I’d suggest you use that to communicate with Loki the next time He pops into one of your dreams. If you’re no good at lucid dreaming, get a notebook and put it next to your bed. While waiting for sleep to hit you, repeat over and over, “I will remember my dreams and the conversations in them.” When you wake up, you should remember them; write them down as fast as you can.

      Loki is choosing to contact you via your dreams for a reason. It’d be a good idea to identify why first.

      • Pam says:

        Thank you for this! I have read up much more on Loki since seeing him, and a few things are starting to make sense. I didn’t know if you were Wiccan (or maybe I’m bad at reading), but the ones that I talked with did not know what to make of it since none of them had anyone come to them about Loki before and they don’t have Nordic Patron Gods/Goddesses.

        There are a few people who said that he has chosen me, and it most likely related to the fact that I was moving my entire life back in with my parents, choosing a new track to get a degree/career in, etc. I have also been told that he is appearing not only because he chose me, but because there will be some sort of chaos or challenge, but ultimately good will come of it. One of my friends thinks that the child who is with him represents the child/family my boyfriend are planning on having once we get out of this “whirlwind” of looking for careers and not having a clear path at the moment. Since my boyfriend and I have moved I have only seen him in the background in my dreams, and he has just acted like an observer. I was with friends chatting and dancing and we were trying to get him to join in, but he just smiled and waved, and then left.

        I’m not very good at lucid dreaming, since the last few times I tried, I ended up getting sleep paralysis which was terrifying. I do plan on getting better, along with using mediation as a way of communication.

  15. Heindrik says:

    You have mentioned that Lokje likes song and music. What about funny tales, untrue or true?
    One of my favourites (I’ve been told this one is true):
    An old man (his name was mentioned, but I can’t remember it), was about to lose his wife, she was on deaths door. The old man does nothing but sit in his chair all day, occasionally saying; “Ohh it’s going to be soon now, not much longer”. The old man’s grandson, who was a devilish prankster, at one point came to his grandfather: “Grandfather, she is gone now”,
    The grandfather starts to sob and whimple; “I knew it, it had to happen, her time was over”.
    The grandson then replies: “Yes, she died this morning up in the hills”.
    It then turns out the grandmother hadn’t died, but rather one of family’s cows. The grandfather ofc flips and tries to catch the grandson, but he escapes.

    It may not seem THAT funny on paper, but have the right spokesman, and it will be one of the most hilarious things you have ever heard.

Leave a Reply

